Gold Ridge Resource Conservation District

We inspire and partner with our community to protect the natural resources and agricultural future of our District.

Julia Roberts is Mother Nature in This Inspiring and Powerful Video Series about Environmental Conservation

nature-is-speaking-1-728x444

“Some call me nature, others call me mother nature. I’ve been here for over 4.5 billion years. 22,500 times longer than you. I don’t really need people, but people need me.”

These are the dramatic first lines spoken by Julia Roberts in Conservation International’s chilling series of short films about environmental protection. The series, entitled “Nature Is Speaking,” features eight celebrities who speak in the voices of parts of our planet that are disregarded, disrespected and threatened by humans.

Continue here.

Source:  Mikaela Rakos, DashBurst, June 2, 2015

Comments are closed.